About The Coombe Cellars

Drinking & dining on the estuary

Centuries ago the pub was a wild and remote stomping ground reserved for locals and smugglers. Today the atmosphere is decidedly more chilled out, making it a perfect spot to take in unrivalled views of the estuary while you enjoy a glass of the good stuff - be it real ale, wine or whatever takes your fancy - and some good, honest pub-food.

Book your christmas party
Come inside and discover our Easter treats

Best pub in the village? Tell us how we did and you could win lots of lovely bubbly.

A photograph of the interior restaurant area of The Coombe Cellars in CombeinteignheadA photograph of the interior seating area of The Coombe Cellars in Combeinteignhead

A photograph of the exterior of The Coombe Cellars in Combeinteignhead

Complimentary bottle of champagne on your Birthday


Sign up now and you'll be the first to know about our special promotions throughout the year. What's more, we'll treat you to a bottle of champagne to add some sparkle to your Birthday celebrations.

Plus we'll send you our latest news and a few treats every now and again. Don't forget to join our Wine Club too (just tick the box) for more corking offers.

Opening times

11am-11pm Monday to Saturday,
11am-10.30pm Sunday

Food served all day

12pm-10pm Monday to Saturday,
12pm-9.30pm Sunday

Christmas opening times

Thursday 18th December 11:00 to 23:00
Friday 19th December 11:00 to 23:00
Saturday 20th December 11:00 to 23:00
Sunday 21th December 11:00 to 22:00
Monday 22th December 11:00 to 23:00
Tuesday 23th December 11:00 to 23:00
Wednesday 24th December 11:00 to 21:00
Friday 26th December 11:00 to 22:00
Saturday 27th December 11:00 to 23:00
Sunday 28th December 11:00 to 23:00
Monday 29th December 11:00 to 23:00
Tuesday 30th December 11:00 to 23:00
Wednesday 31th December 11:00 to 1:30
Thursday 1st January 11:00 to 22:00
Friday 2nd January 11:00 to 23:00
Saturday 3rd January 11:00 to 23:00

Online bookings

You're welcome to pop in anytime, but if you're planning something special it might be an idea to book a table.

The Cask Marque Trust Logo

The Coombe Cellars in Combeinteignhead is a member of the Cask Marque Trust in recognition of its excellence in the service of real ale.

Real ale, real food and a really good atmosphereCombeinteignhead, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 4RTTel: 01626 872423

Close
Love autumn inside and out As the last of the leaves tumble down, escape the elements with a warming drink and bite to eat. It's the only way to spend a true autumnal day.

Enjoy £10 off your food and drink bill when you spend £40

Close